Fanboy Expo 2017

Fanboy Expo – Day One – I met The Karate Kid!!

Do you ever have those days where you get to meet your favorite actor? Me neither. Until today!

Today I went to the Fanboy Convention in Knoxville, Tennessee. It was so much fun! I absolutely love going to cons! Bryana, Hannah, and I try to go to all of the ones we can. And all three of us love to cosplay! This time around, we went as Markiplier’s different personas: Darkiplier, Googleplier, and Wilford Warfstache. In case you don’t know who Markiplier is, he is a gamer on youtube and you should check out his channel! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7_YxT-KID8kRbqZo7MyscQ He is so wonderful and all three of us love him! Here’s a pic of us in our cosplays, about to shoot a video!IMG_54421

It’s so wonderful to walk around cons and talk to all kinds of people! Today, I went up to someone’s booth who draws different characters as cats! It was so awesome! I’m hopefully going to get their picture of Freddy Krueger Cat! I also ran into people who made their own charms for bracelets and started a looooong conversation with them about so many things that I can’t even remember.

My favorite person I met today: Ralph Macchio! A.k.a. The Karate Kid!

The Karate Kid has been my favorite movie for years! I’ve wanted to meet Ralph Macchio since the day I first saw the movie! And today it finally happened.

I was so nervous when I first got in line to get his autograph and get a picture with him, I was crying before I even got to the front of the line! The guy who took my money and handed Ralph the things I wanted him to sign told him “This is Natasha and she’s very nervous.” As soon as Ralph looked at me and said “Hi Natasha!”, the tears started flowing! Then he looked over at Bryana and Bryan and said “Oh no! Now she’s gonna bail!” Then he gave me a hug! When he saw that I was still crying, he gave me another hug! He was such a great guy!! When I told him that he was my favorite actor, he seemed so surprised!20170623_212948

I wasn’t ready for my experience to end! I kept crying after I left. He told me to “come by and wave” these next two days. Tomorrow there’s a Karate Kid and The Outsiders panel with Ralph Macchio, William Zabka, and C. Thomas Howell which I will definitely be going to!! So I know I will get to see and talk to him again!

Right after I met Ralph Macchio, I went over to see William Zabka. I met him about 3 years ago at the same convention and so I just wanted to go see if he remembered me. And he did! He is so nice as well! He got up and gave me a big hug and kissed me on the head! “Don’t tell anyone about that because I’m supposed to charge a lot of money for that.” Sshhh…. Don’t tell him that I told you…

Here’s the picture from years ago when I first met him:FB_IMG_1496857008788

I plan to make this a three post series so stay tuned!!IMG_54441

Leave a Reply

